Vacated…

…my much loved courtyard garden has had to move while the new fencing is done.

This job, already a big one, has become enormous and as is often the case in times of dispute, least said, soonest mended.

Tomorrow the concrete posts will be delivered and on Tuesday the work begins. Our neighbour has been wonderful. The work will be done mainly from her side. Our biggest worry is have we filled every possible escape route Summer might find when the two gardens are open and fence free.

So, a stressful day but I have to praise D’s focus and his ability to close his ears to my probably unhelpful comments. Bless him!

My extra, to lighten my moaning and sent to me from yesterday’s party. Sophia and I have great fun together. Goodnesses knows how (mad) we must look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.