Afternoon in da Gairden

A misty morning, it cleared into a sunny afternoon, with showers this evening. 

I didn't have much motivation this morning, so I kept myself busy with my jigsaw, which is slow progress.  When the sun came out, I spent the afternoon in the garden.  Friend Julie popped by, and thankfully took a very eager Sammy for walkies.  A quiet evening with the telly and bits of the jigsaw.  My LFT is still negative, and still having no Covid-19 symptoms.  My two contacts both tested negative today, peerie Brian that I live with, and brother Jonny.  Let's hope it stays that way, and thankfully Brian will be able to take Sammy out walkies.  

A fine afternoon to spend in the garden, and crack on with some of the much needed chores.  I don't want to overdo things, so take my time weeding etc.  Brian kept himself busy with the lawnmower, while I went out with the strimmer.  Brian and Sammy in Hawthorn Cottage garden, Houl Road, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.