Enzotraveldog

By Enzotraveldog

Werewolves of Darwin

It was nice to get down to Casuarina Dog Beach and have a run.

I met a long haired Shepherd who didn’t formally introduce himself. He was only young, but already had that slightly crouchy action in the back legs indicating early Alsation’s Hip.

He lurched up and said “I’m gonna eat you little red dog” with a thick German accent. I just laughed and said “You’ll need to pop your false teeth in for that grandad”. I followed that zinger with “last one to Grandma’s house is a weiner-schnitzel” and took off in high speed alternating circles. As predicted, it turned out he couldn’t run himself a bath. I slowed down a bit, just to give him false hope.

His dog-sense prevailed after a few minutes and he slouched off back to his owner before he had a coronary. I did a big circle around them both just to let him know I still had energy to burn and then did a lap of honour back to the folks.

It’s always good to get a training run in! As a dog, you never know when you might have to outrun some werewolf that actually could eat you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.