Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

First time outside and it was really fun! 
As you can see, the place I stood at wasn't perfekt at all, but I still managed to see some stars. A lot of mosquitos held me company, and three - that I know of, followed me inside. 
My neighbour stopped for a chat, and a passer by stopped for a chatt. My telescope draws attention! :)
I still haven't collimated the mirrors, but some how it felt ok anyway. Perhaps they did that when they checked the telescope for damages after the rough trip from abroad. I haven't polar aligned it either, but since I was just out to look through it, that didn't matter. It's when I start looking for objects in the sky and follow them in the telescope that this is important, I think. 
I've looked at some more youtube videos on how to use the telescope, 20 top astronomy tips, how to operate it and such videos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.