Round the bend

My camera settings were wrong for some reason, so my photos were not good, but I did like this one of the peloton coming through Langwathby. I have not been following The Tour of Britain, as Gordon has, but I went with him this morning when he wanted to actually see the cyclists and he chose to go to what was probably our closest place. 

What a brilliant experience, not as much to do with the cyclists, as with the atmosphere of the event. There were quite a few local people dotted about, but soon all the children of Langwathby Primary School were brought round and given places to watch. They were very excited and ready to cheer - at anything! The police motorcyclists waved at them and sounded their horns, as did the support vehicles passing by. The children were delighted and loved it all. 

Interesting that our daughter went to see the start in Penzance last week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.