A Thank you from Ewan

The Glasgow family are meticulous about writing thank you letters - much appreciated by this old fashioned Grandmother. This letter and the extra page written by Ewan aged 7 who has an idiosyncratic look on life, had me laughing but wondering at the same time what the conversation around their dining room table had been.

The university students are back in droves. It is possibly 18 months since they were all here and not at home with remote learning. There will be another Covid spike in the following weeks but life really has to go on in a more normal manner. I do wonder how the English students will get a Scottish vaccination certificate to go to large gatherings since England have decided not to have these certificates. I’m probably missing something…..

Much as I like holidays, it is comfortable to be back in familiar surroundings again, although I do miss the log fire and the sea…. and the companionship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.