Allotment

I had 4 potential events on today, but decided to only go to one to minimise my risk of catching anything that could cause the postponement of my op.

I have been on the waiting list for an allotment at the allotments closest to my home for nearly 18 months, I was warned that the wait was at least 2 years, and I'm not in a position to take it up at present, so as it was their open day and produce show I thought that I would go along and take a look around. Being on the side of a steep hill they are terraced, but you do get a good view across the town!

A lot of catching up to do with uploading blips, I have limited my time on computers to essential stuff while I get through a load of jobs around the house and generally prepare for my op on 14th September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.