Progress

I'm looking forward to a time when what I see of my girl in the day is a bit more than a sad-faced little pixie "black eye update" photo. 

She went out for a walk into town with the other girls from her year late morning. She was a bit miffed because Nia called round for her  while she was out, something they'd not done before, but Katie's house parent did not pass the message on so they didn't get to see each other.

I struggled to talk to her when she rang tonight - the signal was horrendous, so we switched to messages quite soon. I asked her what she'd enjoyed today and she said practice. Poor kid is so missing her bassoon.

They had boarders' cathedral service tonight. "it's alright, it's not as good as our Church". Plus, you know, Sunday nights in school uniform not so much fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.