DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Cross

A fellow blipper commented about my journal recently, hoping I had a nice pen to write in it with.

I had made a mental note to get a nice pen, but the comment jogged my memory that I had a beautiful pen in the back of a drawer!

My Dad and Stepmum bought me a Cross pen as a graduation gift (in 2007!) and shamefully, I’ve never used it as I was always too scared to lose it.

Pens grow legs and walk in dentistry.
If you’ve seen the film ‘Marathon Man’, when the dentist (played by Laurence Olivier) asks ‘is it safe’, I think he was asking about his favourite pen.
In fact, David Copperfield would struggle to make a pen disappear as quickly as they do from the reception desk.

It makes me really happy to know after all this time, it’s finally found it’s purpose.

I’ve tested it out tonight; adding all the mileage into the journal….a whopping 1499 over the space of the week. No wonder we were exhausted! :-D

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.