Hats for Help the Agedi

Last winter I started knitting little hats as part of the Help the Aged Big Knit. They fit onto Innocent Smoothie bottles and apparently will be sold in supermarkets to raise funds for the charity.
I found out that they all have to be sent on by the end of September so thought I had better get on with sorting out the unfinished ones.
As it was raining today I decided to make some Pom-poms and sew them on. As you will see from the one pound coin underneath they are small( to fit over the lid of an Innocent drink) . So…they needed very small Pom-poms which I have not made for ages. I looked on YouTube be and found several videos making Pom-poms using a fork, a method I had not heard of before. However having made one by that method I found that I preferred  the traditional method of two cardboard circles which was quicker and produced a more rounded Pom-Pom which did not need so much trimming. 
It’s all taking ages!
I have made some others in different shapes …maybe tomorrow’s blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.