Find Your Happy Place

Today's key events in reverse order, in the style of Memento

mrsfb finds her phone (left at home all day)

Fish and chips

Fabric store confirms William Morris curtains will be horrendously expensive

mrsfb thinks she has lost her phone

Sort out some paint samples in Homebase - extremely helpful lady

Find some new bedding we love in John Lewis
Assistant extremely helpful - that makes a change!
Expensive as it is a William Morris design but I have a £40 voucher following the bunk bed fiasco
Get price for matching William Morris curtains - horrendously expensive

Drive to Cheltenham
Take only photo of the day for blip and notice a key message - Find Your Happy Place In Cheltenham!

I sort out books for my new bookcase. Strangely cathartic experience choosing quite a lot of books to discard as I know I will never read them again, but discovering and keeping some super books I had forgotten all about. Also sad as I realise I am at at age where I probably won't read many of the ones I keep again.

mrsfb thoroughly cleans the front door and the back garage door which are being replaced tomorrow. She can't bear the thought of the door people thinking we have dirty doors!

The day begins :-)

One year ago:
Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.