Lunchtime Beach Walk

A lovely sunny morning, warm and calm.  Clouded over late afternoon, and windy tonight.

Up early, and headed off to work.  I've been working in the airport all day, and so good to be out and about again.  I've been busy on the check-in desk.  I had Andi Peters at my desk this afternoon, he's been up filming for iTv.  Big Brian, Madeline and Celia popped by this evening for a cuppa and catchup, so good to see folk again.  Walkies with Sammy, and now telly time.

After 12 days locked away, I've seriously missed the sea, even if I can see it from my house.  As I approached the beach, the sweet sea air hit me, and a lovely smell surrounded me.  Think it has to have been my best beach walk this year, warm, sunny and calm, just what I was needing.  Looking down the beach access steps, Westvoe, Sumburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.