Foisted

No one wants to hear In da Club by 50 Cent at 1am on a Sunday night. I’d venture that being able to use Shazam from one’s bed is proof that the music is inconsiderately loud.

I am a fan of the area of Maputo where I stay as it’s not ‘expat-ty’. The unpredictable noisiness of neighbours and parties will be the thing that makes me question how long I stay in this zone, although when you move you never know the noise disturbances around a particular block. I remember the constant concern in Phnom Penh, a very rapidly changing city, that someone would construct a karaoke bar next door.

I worked all day on a proposal that has been foisted upon me last minute. This lion camera trap picture sent by partners in Niassa in northern Mozambique reminded me of what our ultimate goals are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.