Yes! Yes! I've got a place .....

..... outside my gate!
Well it was hit and miss- - - I moved the car when I did a small food shop at Waitrose, which it just a few minutes from where I live. I was away for about 30 minutes, as I thought someone had taken the space . My garage is at least 25/8 metres away from my front door, I haven't a drive way and I really struggle to walk , yet alone to carry shopping etc. ( Why don't you shop on line I hear you say? Answer - - I don't want anymore taken away from me !!) The folks who park know I struggle but so few seem to care and park wherever. "A" cut a strip of the verge for me as I was getting my stick and feet stuck in the long grass etc. Still people ignore the fact it may be there for a reason . However Mary came and had a bit of lunch with me as soon as she saw there was a place ( ie car moved) she dashed out and parked my car there for me. At least it's ok for now.
It has been a fine day and really warm 22/3%c wonderful for mid September.
Do hope you've all enjoyed it , apparently it's going to rain tonight and tomorrow?
These past few days have been a real struggle for me. But like many , I carry on not to be beaten .

Thoughtful ..... about the people walking by , stop and immediately help. ( of course it's not always that someone is passing!) It was great to have Mary to lunch we spent a great 2 hours together . She was very kind and gave me spray carnations too..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.