Carlisle

Apart from going up going up for a course at work last October I can’t remember when I last went into Carlisle.
It was humming today. Apart from mask wearing in shops it was very much life back to normal.
I had belatedly read that there was going to be the launch of the Great Big Green Week in the town centre as part of various events ahead of COP26. I was a bit late but there were various stalls and i had a good chat with a woman who is in the process of retrofitting her home and about the housing and supporting of Afghan families locally.
I got some bits of shopping and then headed back home. After an hour or so in Carlisle I’d definitely reached my city saturation point.
Then I went for a cycle to the swim spot and sat on the beach there with a flask of tea,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.