Build me up buttercup.

I had to show you the yellow version of my gym top, although I think I prefer the black one. I was prepared for some mickey taking when I arrived , so I thought I would get the jokes out of the way as soon as I walked in. One of the guys, who looks very intimidating ( shaved head, big beard you get the picture) was doing some floor work, so I said, I've just won the Tour de France, and he burst out laughing. He said I thought you looked like a bee, at which point Des walked in and said I looked like a daffodil. On my way out, I said to Ken, I'll bee off now, and he replied, with a sting in your tail. Going to my gym is so entertaining, and I love it. J picked me up, and we had lunch in the garden, making the most of the sunshine while it lasts, and topping up my vitamin D.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.