Fading beauty.

J has had a rash on his neck  and shoulder for the last few day's, and last night I had an idea it could be shingles. It was even worse this morning, so tried to phone the doctors, which is a joke, so as the surgery isn't far away, I suggested he drive down. which he did. He had to fill in a form, and was told he would get a phone call later. He said, can't I see a doctor now, but the answer was no. He did get a phone call about an hour later, and was asked if he could  come to the surgery straight away, which he did.  He was seen by a nurse and was told that it was indeed shingles. He has been prescribed  anti viral tablets and at the moment, he isn't feeling too bad .She said he must take it easy,  so at the moment he is working on his model railway. It's a beautiful day so I went to have a cup of tea out the garden, which is where I saw this faded rose. I think it is still so beautiful, even at this final stage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.