Last day of summer

Apparently today is the last day of summer?! Who would have thought it?! It's been mega hot here in sunny St Ives today.

First thing this morning I went down to the beach and just look what I found........................... a manky old tennis ball. Yay! Unlike yesterday when I had to drop the manky old tennis ball that I found to chase and kill a baby bunny I carried it all the way home and put it on our sun terrace. I haven't actually got a toy box in our St Ives house. When we came back here two and a half weeks ago I was only allowed to bring a few of my favourite toys and they just lie on the floor next to my bed. Ann doesn't actually want the manky old tennis ball in the house!!!

Early afternoon we went on a 2 hour (5.57 mile) walk up Trevalgan Hill & Rosewall Hill. It wore us both out so we spent the next couple of hours chillaxing on our very sunny sun terrace. Ann moved to Cornwall 25 years ago and she's never known it so hot in September.

Just after 4pm I got taken in the field for toileting purposes. We had a chat with our very lovely 'executive cleaner, Julia', first (who lives across the road) and Ann said she was going to have a glass of wine on our very sunny sun terrace whilst catching the last rays. Julia invited us to have a glass of wine with her. How lovely was that? Soooooo, we sat with Julia & her hubby (and Ann had two glasses of wine) on Julia's sunny bench which has the bestest view of our house so we were able to experience first hand how well she 'spies' on our visitors. Lol!

Back home and we sat on our very sunny sun terrace until about 6pm when the sun disappeared.

…....................And now I'm lying flaked out on the sofa (I can't even be bothered to eat my dinner) and Ann is just about to make some cheese sauce (because she has a load of milk that needs using up) that she will have for tea tonight with some cauliflower and a fishcake.

….................And that's been our day. Not the most interesting day in the world but we have to say; we're loving life in St Ives.

Toodles. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.