Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Result!

I made sure I did my floor exercises twice this morning, so that I could say with conviction that I’d been doing them daily most days (true) for the physiotherapist had booked in to call me again today to check on ‘progress’. Alas, there is none. She sent me another few exercises - all available freely everywhere on YouTube or if you look up ‘leg strengthening exercises for seniors’. And in fact, ones I have done in various periods of Youtube enthusiasm.

Then she said, "I think it would be a good idea if we saw you IN PERSON…

YES!!!

And so I am to actually visit them, in person, in a week or two.  Result!

I took Archie out for a walk, it was sunny but very windy. I didn’t feel too energetic, so I aimed for a cafe to entice myself to go a wee bit further. We had been in before, but when they didn’t list ‘flat whites’ I didn’t risk it. Today I did, and had a very nice one. And an even nicer slice of chocolate brownie…

We walked back home over the Meadows (5,403 steps).JR took Archie out again in the afternoon.

Busy, busy tomorrow - we have friends (and dogs) coming for drinkies, and we’re packing our suitcases, for we are off to the airport on Sunday morning (early). Archie is not coming, and will go to stay with his friend Derek again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.