aging hippy

By aginghippy

Superb Day

Superb day! All spring days should be like this.
Temp close to 80 degrees F and very sunny.
Spent 2 hours ( + an undisclosed sum of money ) in my favorite camera store.
Spent a little less time in the Wine, Cheese and Bread Library ( + another undisclosed sum of money ).
Note to self ...... camera stores and The Wine Library are hazardous to my wallet ...
Great late afternoon sun so I blipped this beautiful " lily of the valley ".
Actually it is called lily of the valley because the little flowers and the scent are identical to the real thing but I don't actually know what it is.
It looks like a cross between a rhododendron and a very large azalea.
Thanks everyone for all your kind comments on my 100th blip. It's been a great 100 days.
Medals to all of you. Anyone that can put up with me and my daftness for 100 days deserves a medal. Just ask Mrs McSpud, she's put up with me for 5 weeks short of 35 years and is in line for sainthood ( If I didn't get the # of years right I could well be in line for wearing my porridge on my heid for a month or so. )

Great weekend one and all.

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.