A MIMent In Time

By justmim

What to do?

Monday came far too quick!

Well I sat down here with my notepad and a cup of camomile tea full of intentions to write myself a wee to-do list for the next few weeks. Procrastination took over, however, and I am still sat here with an empty page.

The thinking was that post-dissertation things would wind down a little bit.

But then I agreed to work extra shifts.

And signed up for the programme review date that's just over 2 weeks away, leaving me just over a week to read the huge pile of documentation.

And I sort of forgot about the job applications that I would need to be filling in.

And all of a sudden things seem to be winding up instead!

Thankfully, although it will still be very busy and require some very clever time management it should hopefully feel a little less intense and pressurised than working on the D...hopefully!

All a little overwhelming...but hey, less than 5 weeks to go! :)

Thankful for having had a fun few days in Northern Ireland to get away from it all...back blips to follow at some point :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.