Michaelmas

Wednesday 29th September 2021

I was doing a delivery this evening when I noticed the sky and it really made me stop and say "wow!" This was taken on my phone and it is cropped so it's nowhere near as effective as it was for real. I've included the full width of sky on the extras as well.

I don't know what you see but I thought this was a great sky for Michaelmas, the feast of St Michael and All Angels, today.

The Collect for today:-

Everlasting God,
you have ordained and constituted the ministries of angels and mortals in a wonderful order:
grant that as your holy angels always serve you in heaven,
so, at your command,
they may help and defend us on earth;
through Jesus Christ your Son our Lord,
who is alive and reigns with you,
in the unity of the Holy Spirit,
one God, now and for ever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.