Carline thistle

As I wasn't able to go on the Dartmoor walk today as there wasn't enough petrol in the car, I went on a photography walk with a friend in the nearby commons.  It was a cool sunny morning and I arrived early, it was good to walk slowly around the paths, I was looking for fungi but there were few out yet.  We met up at Bystock pool, I hadn't seen any dragonflies but as they slowly started to appear as it warmed up.  We spent some time trying to capture them and I managed a few shots which I may add later.

Once we had tired of the dragonflies we headed out onto the surrounding commons taking shots of various plants.  I particularly liked this Carline thistle and a rosehip in extras.  By the time we had finished it was quite late in the afternoon.  So a quick download of the photos, tea made and eaten and then a zoom camera club meeting.  A busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.