Loughton sheep…

We were driving into Ramsey this morning and finally saw a field of these four horned sheep. We’ve been looking for some all week. They have a dark wool which is rarely dyed before weaving and items made from their wool is easily recognisable. I couldn’t get near them though, so this is the best I could do.

I’m home again after a wonderful few days. Good to see Gail again after almost a year and to see her fit and well after her cancer three years ago. She’s very happy in her new home and has already worked wonders on her plot of land and in her home. And that beach so nearby is fantastic. I requested a final walk along it before we left for the airport. I was her first visitor. I will recommend other friends visit too. The island amazed me with it’s variety and quaintness.

Of course, it’s great to be back home again too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.