Happy Daze

By Dazed

*Snigger*

Visited my last few London customers this morning and spotted this doctored public toilet sign near Great Ormond Street. I likes :)

My favourite book ever is 84 Charing Cross Road and I was heartbroken to go looking for it today and discover that it is now a PIZZA HUT. Disgraceful. Later on though I managed to fit in a wander to Russell Square which was one of Helene Hanff's favourite spots when she finally managed to visit London. It's beautiful and I had a wee seat in the sun before I continued on my weary way, dragging my suitcase behind me. I travelled 1st class on the train for the first time ever (because it was the cheapest ticket going at the time I booked, oddly enough) and loved it. Lots of legroom, lots of free coffee and a big table to spread my book, newspaper and magazine out on. I was very pleased to see Mr D at the station in Edinburgh, a week is a long time to be missing my husband.

Have backblipped the rest of my week away, starting here when I spotted a Scottish celebrity in Canterbury...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.