EmmaBattrick

By MamaOfBoys

Time with Dad

Sunday morning started well, because Kanye was at my mums and Marley had a late-ish night- he slept in which meant Andre and i both got a sleep in yay!

But seeing as it was my morning Andre got up when Marley finally did at 8 and made me breakfast, i slept a bit more and got up at 9.

When Kanye came home Andre took the cushions off the couch and play wrestled/rough and tumbled with the boys- they love this and i showed him in one of my many books on raising boys that its good for them developmentally, he continued to read the book and decided that Sunday morning would be his time with Marley to teach him stuff and just have one on one time with him.

So off they went to my in laws old house (its broken from the earthquakes soon to be rebuilt!) and in the back yard there is a small stream that separates the yard in two and in the back part of the yard there are fruit trees.

Andre and Marley went about finding sticks and then built a boat together that they then floated down the stream. I loved them coming home and telling me about what they did.

The afternoon warmed up so we got in the garden a bit and played with the boys/watched sharktale.

Have had such a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.