Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Granny's Pantry

No, I've not started bulk buying loo roll like my granny, but whilst I had the car I decided it was a good time to stock up on all the stuff that's heavy too carry from the supermarket. I'm also hoping it will reduce the amount of times I will need to leave the house in this stupidly cold weather to go and buy something I've run out of.

I unexpectedly have a few days to myself over the coming week and have so much to do around the house. But...I have Spiral Seasons 3 and4 to finish off, Seasons 1 and 2 of Sopranos to watch and some new books to read.

Started netball last night too and I'm thankful that I'm able to walk this morning. There's a big difference between play it when you are 16 and playing it when you are 35. I'm still trying to remember all the rules and played in defence for the first time last night. Must remember not to push people over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.