Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

It's Cold Outside

As I was uploading this picture I'm Not In Love by Crystal Castles feat. Robert Smith happened to be playing on the radio, one of the lines of which is 'here we go again, cause it's cold outside'. How apt.

You can't see it in this picture, but there was a bit of snow falling. In fact, there have been constant, cold, horizontal flurries since I've been on leave. I braved the garden for an hour or so this morning though and did a bit planting and weeding.

I'm now listening to Radio 6 with a view to maintaining a more positive outlook on life. I'm beginning to find that if I listen to or read the news too much it just raises my anxieties when I'm exposed to the likes of Gove and Grayling imposing their misguided and ill-founded ideologies on us. The disdain and contempt with which they view us public sector workers is both shocking and demoralising. Grayling hit a new low last week by gagging the Probation Service and threatening workers with disciplinaries if they undermine the government's plans for privatisation by speaking out on social networking sites. Oh well, good job I'm not a Probation Officer anymore then. In the meantime, it's all about the music and gardening :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.