Black Dog Day!

Dogs can return to the beach on the 1st October, and this one was truly grateful! 

Worked from home today and towards the end of the day received an email informing me that I have to attend a recruitment and onboarding (?) training session next week. I don’t mind, I’ll need it now we don’t have an HR department, but then it says we have to wear smart business attire as it will be filmed as some part of a documentary. I do not own ‘smart business attire’ and I hate being in front of a camera. Not looking forward to it so much now! Then came a second email. I am also required to attend 13 ( yes 13) half days session training in management! I guess that only having done the job for 10 years I need it? And who is going to do my job that actually is three roles since all the redundancies whilst I’m attending?! Someone didn’t think this through. 

The LC family has become a dysfunctional one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.