Wine

The first glass I’ve had at home since we ate a proper meal together, several months ago now. 

It’s been such a full day for me. A shopping delivery at 9am, dog walk at 10am and coffee with 3 of the ladies from my new group at 11. I got home at 1, changed and put on some make up to drive to Maidstone for an LC ex staff reunion. Yes, I know, I’m still there, but a couple of us were invited anyway. It was lovely to see old friends, and I’m grateful to Stalker for coming with me, to metaphorically hold my hand! The first social thing I’ve done. I am better at dealing with the ‘so sorry to hear’ people, it’s the ones that don’t say anything that are more difficult. Do they know but don’t  want to cause upset? Or don’t they know? Should I say something? I don’t, because I don’t want to, but then the ‘you look great’ comments or ‘simple ‘how are you’s’  are difficult to respond to. I did it though, and glad I did. 

I shoved a ready meal in the ,microwave and poured the glass of wine when I got home Just after 6.  I know I was shattered but the wine didn’t help, and I’d no sooner eaten the meal than I fell asleep for an hour! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.