Catkins

It's been another lovely day - bright sunshine, turquoise seas, not much of a breeze but freezing cold! I spent the morning in the garden and managed, finally, to get the recently purchased plants into the borders. It wasn't too bad, being outside, so long as you kept moving!

The house at the top of the village has had a mixed willow hedge planted all around its boundary fence. It has just been in for a year or so, but it will make a wonderful windbreak eventually. Every time I've walked past recently I've meant to try and take a photo of the catkins and today, by standing in the ditch, balancing myself by bracing my arms on the top of the fence, I was able to take a spring-like shot of them!

From up on the cliffs, looking south towards Caithness, all you can see is thick, dark snow cloud. It's grim, down south!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.