Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

Only Tuesday?

Got a call from my link worker S today to say the course leader wanted a chat with us before the course started to see how appropriate it would be for me to participate. I had to tell her about my dissociation , how it effects me, what I do, what they can do when it happens etc. It was really intense and felt like I was getting tested. Thankfully she said she was ok with me being part of it, as long as we agreed a few things. 
It didn't make me feel very good about myself but was glad I could attend. 
She said she will phone me in a day or so discuss with me how I was and how I felt, and how she felt. 

It was an introduction to the course and general anxiety chat. It's a small group of 5 which was good. 

I walked there and back in the pouring rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.