LadyPride

By LadyPride

Toastie

Note to self: Audrey does not nap at the Trafford Centre. Ever.

I know this. I just chose to ignore it this afternoon. To my peril.

I walked back and forth, the full length of the building, even outside, past two Premier Inns and a Frankie & Bennys (that I never knew were there) but could I get her to sleep? Nope.

In the end I gave up. Dashed round and instead of having the frothy coffee I longed for whilst she snoozed, we drove home, I put her down in her cot (she fell asleep straight away, naturally) and I had a posh one from my Nespresso machine instead. Kind of the same.

She slept for an hour and a bit so instead of working or doing housework like I normally do, I watched a documentary about Boris Johnson. A bit of me time.

Audrey has been in great spirits today. Very mischievous and full of life. She hasn't eaten much which has been odd though and her Toast Habit is back. Mmmm if I didn't know better I'd say she's sickening for something again...that or she's going to turn into a piece of toast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.