Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Waiting

Since I knew I was going to be too tired today also, for finding a blip after I got home, I took this one while waiting for the bus. I kind of liked the coloured flags on the building. :)
I only work monday and tuesday this week, so now I have a hole week off until next time at the Red cross. And some of those days I'll be spending with my mum and my cousin, but tomorrow I have only a lazy day planned.
This day at work was fun to. I got to see a tailor at work and learned a few things. He is also working at the Red cross, as a volunteer and helping people on how to sew. I'll be seeing him on tuesdays.
But before I came in to work I went to two different shops for sewing supplies for my self. The first store is my favorite one, they are fast and get you the service you want. The second store I had to go in to, because I needed some more buttons of a special kind for my jeans jacket. There was only one button left so I need to rethink the jacket a bit, but I bought the one and got a lecture on how expensive buttons have become, how expensive they are to buy and have in the store and he just went on and on and on... It's not fun to go in to a store were the owner just feel sorry for himself and tells you how difficult it is... fortunately I don't need to go in there again, since the buttons I need isn't going to be reordered. I hurried to the Red cross and got there just one minute before I was beginning my work. *phew*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.