The start of a journey

A day of very mixed activities. After breakfast we cleared the dining room table and opened it out ready to use for my sewing. I’ve started quilting the first of four quilt sandwiches which will go to Canada. I spent about 3 hours on it, then we headed up to the Co-op for a few things. As the dogs needed walking and the weather was beautiful, we didn’t bother with the car.

About 6.30 we headed over to R’s to collected her as she heads off on holiday. She had been at work today and had done a quick turnaround and was all ready to go. 

We drove her to Newark to get the train to London. It was good to catch up on her news and see her onto the train without being in too much of a rush. 

It was a lovely feeling at the station, I really cannot wait to have a day out in London again. It’s 20 months since the last one!!!

As meals times were chaotic today, I dashed up to the chippies when we got back to the village for a fish supper to share. They close at 9pm and I just got there with five minutes to spare. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.