A walk to the park

I walked up to the park this afternoon with B and Amber, a first since July !!!! I felt ok, but had to get B to slow down a bit as he walks at a cracking pace. Amber ran round the football pitch like something possessed!!

We walked  about 3 kilometres!!! I’m due a call from the cardiac rehab nurse this week and have to report my progress over the past 4 weeks. I’m improving, but will not meet her expectations of skipping round like a 4 year old !!! 

But as everything is conducted by phone call these days, I will set my own targets and do it my way. If I can be as active as I was prior to surgery I will be happy. At my age I don’t need to be doing strength training, cycling, swimming, golf or racket sports. I have done all of these, except golf, in earlier years, so have been there, done it and have a collection of tee shirts. 

I just need to be fit enough to get the train down to London, navigate the underground and spend the day ‘doing’ museums and galleries!!! The virus permitting!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.