jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Seedlings

Cress is astonishing. I swear if I'd sat and watched it for even just ten minutes I'd have actually seen it grow. This is our Easter Resurrection Garden. By Easter Sunday it should be covered in cress, ready to eat!! I might add some more seeds on Wednesday so we have a bit more of a continual crop.

Today has been slow. The weekend was pretty full and we all just slowed down today. Bean went off to preschool in the afternoon and Bear had a happy play, and eventually by bedtime we'd got the bread for the next couple of days made and baked.

When I picked Bean up from school his teacher said to me, Bean says he's been skiing!! And on the way home he told me all about his skiing trip, how he'd been on a plane all by himself, and had gone to where the snow was, and met his friends Charlie and Ede.

Quite fabulous, his imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.