Old Father Time

Friday 8th October 2021

It may be Friday and I may be the other side of the Pennines but this was not a day off. I had my first training session for the new role I have taken on this evening and I had to spend about 4hrs in preparation for it during the day. The training session itself was 4 - 8pm on Zoom and it was intense! 

The second session starts at 9.30am tomorrow and we've also been given homework! My poor brain couldn't take anything else in this evening so I'll obviously have to get up early tomorrow! 

I went out in to Mum's garden for a quick blip just before the training started. 

The two cameras I put on ebay last week both sold this afternoon. The DSLR only had one bid at the starting price right up until 3 mins beforehand, but also had 20 people watching. It jumped up considerably in the last minute but not as much as I expected. Still, we've made a nice little extra for church on them.

Still trying to set Mum's computer up. I have a problem with OneDrive so I contacted MS Support. I got a reply back saying that "WIndows 11 is only available to insider testers and developers and has not been rolled out yet as there are still bugs in it. Therefore we can't offer support to something that hasn't been rolled out." I didn't ask for Windows 11, it offered it to me as an automatic update! I have now reverted the machine to Windows 10 ... and the OneDrive problem still exists!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.