Life In Wales

By KarenC

The Friday Feeling

Well I made it to the end of the week, and what a week it's been - again!

On Sunday I got a message from mum's neighbour that she'd had another fall and he'd been called out at 2.30am - she looks like she's been in a fight with Mike Tyson with a very nasty black eye so I got the doctor to check her over and he was happy that she's ok.

On Monday I got a message from Clare to say that Lara (who came out with Scarlett and I last Saturday) had tested positive for Covid.  I did a lateral flow test which was negative, but on Tuesday Clare messaged me to say that she'd tested positive too and that I would get a call from Track & Trace.  I didn't wait for their call, I phoned to book a PCR which I had on Tuesday night, fortunately my results came back negative on Wednesday.  I've since done a further LFT which is still negative so thankfully I think my recent booster has done it's job!   Scarlett's ok too!

Rachel also had a call from Violet's friends' mum to say that they'd both tested positive after a visit to Rachel's on Friday, and later in the week Violet's teacher has tested positive!   It certainly seems to be the children who are now coming down with it and spreading it.

On a positive note, I finished work on Wednesday, but I've offered to help out with admin a few hours a week if the want - they've still not found anyone to replace me, so I think they may struggle for a while and I don't mind doing a bit of admin.

Yesterday our new front door was finally fitted - albeit with the wrong glass, but we actually quite like it, and as we don't have to pay for the door until the correct glass is fitted, we're not in any rush ;-)

Today I was back at the Zoo for my volunteer photography shift, and my blip today is of Sophia or Spray (I don't know how to identify who it is), who had definitely got that Friday Feeling!

Hope you're all well, stay safe and have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.