My Morning in Pictures

With all my usual Sunday pals away on holiday, I was that lady with a book at Söderberg this morning.

Not that I felt sorry for myself mainly because I had made it back for our usual time after an exhilarating swim just after sunrise in a calm sea with the sun dazzlingly bright in a blue sky. There were many people in the sea so I didn’t feel I was the only one needing attention from someone in a white coat.

I’m glad I had the sun because it has now disappeared leaving a cloudy , breezy day. The falling leaves are birling about on the grass outside reminding me that these temperate days are not going to last.

Meanwhile, I’m basking in the virtual heat of a log fire burning on TV while I consider my options for the afternoon. To walk or not to walk, that is the question………

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.