Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Sign of nature providing for birds.

Cut the grass, doubt it will be the last time this year.
Had a problem getting out of my back door as I couldn't find the key in the usual place.  Located the spare keys only to find that although they fitted in the lock they would not turn it.  Bit of a panic and after looking in all the 'obvious' places found the original in my peg bag (I had locked the door after fetching washing in).  I found that the key I use on a daily basis is very worn and the lock must be too.  Shelved the problem for another day and hope that the kids don't think it is the time to have 'the conversation' about their mother!
I pride myself on always putting keys in the same place but failed this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.