Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

All in a row

Had a walk round the block this afternoon as the sun was so inviting.
I think these trees were planted when the estate was first built and are now well matured.
Stalled my car when trying to park at the Stables Theatre last night and it wouldn't re start.  The volunteer car parking bodies were so helpful and manually got the car into a space.  It started OK after my evening of listening to some superb jazz.
I sent an e-mail to the theatre to pass on my thanks to the helpers, particularly one man who definitely went the extra mile and even volunteered to call the RAC for me if I felt I needed it.
Within the hour I got a reply to say how nice it was for someone to actually write in with praise and the people on duty last night would be shown my e-mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.