Last agility class

Today I went to my last agility class. Next weekend we're heading back to Edinburgh.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE agility. I'm the best in the class and the teacher said that people would pay thousands of £££s for a doggie like me. Apparently breeders would kill for a doggie like me because I am the 'perfect size' for competing at 'Crufts' and everyone is trying to breed doggies my size. Obviously Ann would never, ever, sell me because I am her bestest friend in the whole wide world. But she had absolutely no idea that there was a perfect size of dog for dog agility. Now she's worried that someone will try and steal me if I'm that desirable??

Today I was a bit scared at agility. We had to jump over a jump and then go through the tunnel which had a bend in it, and then jump over another jump. Normally I LOVE the tunnel. I run through it in super speedy mode. Today I didn't want to go through the tunnel because it had a bend in it and I couldn't see the end. However, when the teacher realised that I was a bit scared she told Ann that she would make sure I went into the tunnel and then Ann had to give me treats when I came out of the tunnel. I'm pretty clever so after two or three times I realised I was getting treats when I came all the way through the bendy tunnel and also treats when I jumped over the last jump. Yay!

Ann would like me to continue my agility classes when I go back to Edinburgh (just for fun because I love it so much) but so far she's not managed to find any classes for me.

To be honest, Ann's not really looking forward to going back to Edinburgh. She's not managed to find any Boogie Bounce classes or Kangoo Jump classes for herself either. Life in rural communities just seems so much more normal than life in a city??? Oh well, ho hum................ perhaps she might just move back down to Cornwall permanently for a few years. Who knows???????

PS – Ann is just watching the local news. Apparently doggie rescue centres are being inundated with 'lock down' dogs being abandoned due to life going back to normal. My human could RANT forever about this. What did people think when they got their cute little adorable ball of fluff that they paid thousands of pounds for? …........Why does nobody actually think that if they get a dog, they have to commit themselves to approx 15 years of looking after it???  Grrrrrrrr.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.