Blip meet in Bude

What a lovely, lovely day we've had. We went to Bude to meet our friend Terri (known as Terrifo on Blip). The sun was shinning and the sky was blue and considering it's the middle of October it was mega hot. Ann & Terri were only wearing Tshirts. OK, they had a few other items of clothing on too!!

I haven't seen Terri since I was a weeny, teeny little puppy. When Terri last met me I wasn't toilet trained and I thought that chewing things was normal behaviour and I wasn't allowed off my lead because I hadn't had all my puppy inoculations. …............Next month I will be three years old. I'm a big grown up collie pup now. Yay!

First we went for a walk along the canal. The humans had lunch at a lovely place called 'The Weir'. I lay under the table in 'good dog mode' until Terri give me some little bits of bacon out of her Panini. Ann fed all of her Panini into her tummy. How mean was that??!! Then I decided to pester her to see what else she would give me. She gave me some cucumber! I like cucumber!!

Walked back along the canal to 'Summerleaze Beach' where I had a fabulous play. Unfortunately on the route back along the canal, I rolled in something really stinky. And I mean STINKY!!! Ann thinks I rolled in fox poo. Anyway Ann & Terri kept trying to make me go into the stream and the sea and rock pools to wash away the smell.

By the time I got back into the car Ann thought the smell had gone away. She had the air conditioning on in the car all the way home so couldn't smell a thing. Unfortunately as soon as we got into the house, she realised that I still absolutely stink!!!

…........................Apparently a STINKY collie is a small price to pay for such a fabulous day out.

My human has had one of the nicest days out that she's had since before first lockdown. We walked almost 9 miles, the sun shone, the sky was blue, the humans had a lovely lunch outdoors and they also had an ice-cream a couple of hours later. They walked & chatted and life felt like normal. And I was very happy & smiley & had a fabulous time.


Thank you Terrifo for such a lovely day.

PS – Apparently when I wake up; I'm going to be covered with 'dry foam shampoo' in an attempt to make me smell gorgeous again?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.