Place: St Pete, FL 74/87
Main activity: Mon - Wipers, GW, Dentist
Notes: Did not sleep well at all with mind plagued with worry about tooth and moving. Up at the crack of 5a again, 20 min of writing. Called the dentist I was drawn to the came highly recommended on Nextdoor.com. They were able to get me in - huge relief. Shirt I put on (have had several years) had front hem flipped up and saw a phrase I'd never noticed, "You are unstoppable". Headed out 915a for Terry's where Joe had them order wipers for my car when his was in last week. They were great, friendly and the new ones put on quickly - turns out Joe paid for them as well! Called him to thank him as I pulled up at the beach condo. Touched up the painting around the shelving unit, did the bleach/water treatment for AC. Email from Deb about the 1 month availability - they want more $ per week now (not a lot but didn't feel good). Some quiet time before dental appt, arrived 1110a, they got me in right away. Was there nearly 2 hrs but great staff, all went well removing chipped crown (in a way they'd never seen before) and getting a temporary put on. $2K but they are letting me pay the 2nd half when the permanent one goes on. Tired and achy mouth the rest of the day. Did a bit more packing/organizing. Still holding out hope for the miracle of a better long-term place to come along ... but time is running out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.