Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Déjà vu!

Back at the same school today… and they’ve asked for me again tomorrow so I guess it’s going OK? Lovely school, lovely staff, lovely students - I definitely got lucky as I was seriously terrified at the thought of doing supply teaching.

This morning I parked next to, and walked in with, a trainee teacher who’s in the same cohort at uni as one of my best friends from my old job, who was a cover supervisor but is now doing a PGCE. Education is definitely a very small world!

After lunch I had to take a class to the library to do a reading assessment and the librarian gave me one of these lozenges when I apologised for coughing. It certainly tasted better than the last one I had, in about 1974, and I haven’t coughed since!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.