Important work

I went to town to pick up a few groceries before my haircut appointment. I'm so appreciative of all the workers who are toiling away during difficult times. Steve didn't want his photo taken, but I asked him if I could take a photo of his hand on the handle of one of the grocery carts that he was sterilizing.  I thanked him both for the work he does and for the photo - and we had a few laughs like we always do.  A real shortage of workers in all kinds of places here. Many places are advertising that they're hiring, and cafes have reduced hours because of lack of staff. Troublesome.
I also appreciate Sylvan who cuts my hair. He's always interesting to talk with, and I'm nearly always pleased with the haircut. Great to get rid of some the rat's nest that was growing on my head!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.