Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Cattle Pens are finally done

Today I glued down the sheep and cattle as well as the cowboy and dog.  This was a fun structure to build and and it went together well - following the great instructions.  Looking back, painting the cattle and sheep was OK - glad it is over.  Finally, I decided that the bison was not appropriate to the scene so it will become a mascot - to be determined.  Perhaps near Bernie as they share the same disposition.

The extras show the "rest area" for the crew, and the cowboy (or sheepboy).
The pen kit was from Banta and the figures all from Aspen Models.   

Next project is to wire up two more Frog Juicers on the N scale layout - and run some trains!  No people or animal painting for awhile.

PS Edit - I replaced the extra of the cowboy area.  Somehow the light before was off and I did not see some rubbish I had left from the scenery phase.  Also left the buffalo in the sheep pen till I find a good place for him.  And to give the sheep a new friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.