Last of the Winter Snow?

It was cold today; a biting east wind took my ears off when I forgot to wear my lumberjack hat. At least we didn't get any more snow, though some remnants are still hanging on.

I've watched the tulips in this tub at the end of our street fight their way through the cold and snow and bloom victoriously to face the world - I bet they wished they'd stayed in the warm ground.

In other news we bought an armchair this morning, no doubt the subject of a blip following delivery. We have been dithering over the subject of buying an armchair for quite a while now, well finally we made up our collective minds.

Coffee this afternoon, Costa instead of Nero, then home to do some packing in readiness for an Easter break at the chalet.

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.