The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

So Important

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I joined a meeting today about a piece of work which is being worked on by 4 different teams across IT. The teams are supposed to give a status update, coordinate changes and highlight any issues.

Except, there’s this one guy (from Team TALOP*) who LOVES the sound of his own voice. Which puts him in a minority. Of one.

He genuinely spoke for 59 of the 60 minutes, despite other people politely cutting in a couple of times to suggest we move in to the next point.

“Flah flah flah,” (makes the same point he has made 3 times already in case anyone is hard of hearing or struggling to understand English), “Flah flah flah.”

Now I will admit that my tolerance for this is fairly low but a message pinged up from my scrum master…

“This is getting right on my nipple ends”

It was lucky I was on mute!

C

*Talks A Lot Of P1sh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.